How to save a scan

After you have completed a scan a popup window will appear that asks “Do you want to save the scan to a file?” If you do not save your scan, you will NOT be able to access these results again. When you select ‘Yes’ the software will be by default want to save the file as Scan.bin but you can rename it anything just keep in mind when you go to reopen a scan you will be accessing this .bin file